Our District Staff

Central Decatur Schools take great pride in their committed, high-quality staff. A full list of our staff members is listed alphabetically below. All staff email addresses end in @centraldecatur.org. For a list of staff members by building, click the links below.

Junior-Senior High School Grades 7-12

North Elementary Grades 3 – 6

South Elementary Grades Pre K – 2

First Name Last Name Position Building Email Address
Kat Akers Spanish/Student Council Junior-Senior High kat.akers
Becky Andrews Teacher Librarian Junior-Senior High becky.andrews
Tracy Andrews SPED Junior-Senior High tracy.andrews
Adam Anthony Government/World History/JH Social Studies Junior-Senior High adam.anthony
Tricia Applegate TAP Master Teacher Junior-Senior High tricia.applegate
Manuel Atwood Counselor Junior-Senior High manuel.atwood
Britney Baker JH/HS English Junior-Senior High britney.baker
Jesse Baldwin SPED Junior-Senior High jesse.baldwin
Cat Bethards Office Manager South Elementary cat.bethards
Curtis Boothe 4th Grade North Elementary curtis.boothe
Barb Brines MSHS Office Junior-Senior High barb.brines
Becky Broich Business Manager/School Board Secretary Junior-Senior High becky.broich
Brian Broich Director of Transportation Bus Barn brian.broich
Justine Buckingham Nurse Junior-Senior High justine.buckingham
Sue Carroll Director of Maintenance Junior-Senior High sue.carroll
Brian Carson Court Liaison Junior-Senior High brian.carson
Machelle Clark Library Para Professional South Elementary machelle.clark
Kelli Clark 2nd Grade North Elementary kelli.clark
Zach Clark SPED/Athletic Director Junior-Senior High zach.clark
Bonnie Clark SPED Junior-Senior High bonnie.clark
Chris Coffelt Superintendent of Schools Junior-Senior High chris.coffelt
Jaclynne Collins Elementary Art North-South Elementary jackie.collins
Aaron Comer Instrumental Music/Band Junior-Senior High aaron.comer
Lisa Cook Para Professional South Elementary lisa.cook
Lesley Cook Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High lesley.cook
Bette Jo Cooper Para Professional Junior-Senior High bette jo.cooper
Cathy Cornell 6th Grade North Elementary cathy.cornell
Bailey Cornett SPED South Elementary bailey.cornett
Diane Cornett Para Professional North Elementary diane.cornett
Lorina Cox Para Professional North Elementary lorina.cox
Janae Crabtree High School Science Junior-Senior High janae.crabtree
Sheila Craig Para Professional North Elementary sheila.craig
Sarah Dale Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Turner Devore SPED North Elementary turner.devore
Shelley Durrow 2nd Grade South Elementary shelley.durrow
Laci Erke TAP Master Teacher North Elementary laci.erke
Joy Evertsen Nutrition Services Director Junior-Senior High joy.evertsen
Rudy Evertsen Secondary Principal Junior-Senior High rudy.evertsen
Calieb Kistler Library Para Professional North Elementary calieb.kistler
Christie Galloway 4th Grade North Elementary christie.galloway
Tara Gott Kindergarten South Elementary tara.gott
Sherry Greenwood Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Vince Guttierrez Custodial South Elementary
Beth Hall Vocal Music South Elementary / North Elementary / Junior-Senior High beth.hall
Mindy Hamilton Title 1/PK Coordinator South Elementary mindy.hamilton
Amy Hamilton SPED North Elementary amy.hamilton
Cassie Hamilton Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Whitney Hanthorn Pre-School South Elementary whitney.hanthorn
Cindy Havens Business Office Junior-Senior High cindy.havens
Cassie Havlik 3rd Grade North Elementary cassie.havlik
Beth Hearron Nutrition Services North Elementary
Jennifer Hedrick Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Larry Heltenberg Math Junior-Senior High larry.heltenberg
Caessie Hendersen SPED South Elementary caessie.hendersen
Jennifer Herring Para Professional South Elementary / North Elementary jennifer.herring
Katie Hewlett Para Professional Junior-Senior High katie.hewlett
Karla Hill Para Professional Junior-Senior High karla.hill
Linda Hinds Para Professional South Elementary linda.hinds
Kelly Hinds Office Manager North Elementary kelly.hinds
Mark Huppert District Technology Coordinator Junior-Senior High mark.huppert
Lacey Johnson Title 1 South Elementary lacey.johnson
Emilie Jones 3rd Grade North Elementary emilie.jones
Jenny Jones Para Professional South Elementary jenny.jones
Arlene Juhl-Vandal 2nd Grade South Elementary arlene.juhl-vandal
Amanda Kelley Kitchen Manager Junior-Senior High  amanda.kelley
Juliette Kline SPED Director / High School At-Risk Coordinator South Elementary / North Elementary / Junior-Senior High juliette.kline
Miranda Lane-Marvin Pre-School South Elementary miranda.lane-marvin
Emily Layton English/Mass Communications/Yearbook Junior-Senior High emily.layton
Melissa Linhart 6th Grade North Elementary melissa.linhart
Shondell Martin Office Manager Junior-Senior High shondell.martin
Tracy Martin 3rd Grade North Elementary tracy.martin
Debbie Morgan Title I & Junior High Reading North Elementary/Junior-Senior High debbie.morgan
Annie Nickell Title 1 Reading North Elementary annie.nickell
Jessica Oesch Para Professional South Elementary jessica.oesch
Lauralee O’Grady Food & Consumer Science Junior-Senior High lauralee.o’grady
Gene Olsen Industrial Arts/Welding Academy Junior-Senior High gene.olsen
Julie Pedersen Art Junior-Senior High julie.pedersen
Jon Pedersen Science Junior-Senior High jon.pedersen
Kyle Peta 5th Grade North Elementary kyle.peta
Kyle Ramaeker Math Junior-Senior High kyle.ramaeker
Chad Ray Social Studies Junior-Senior High chad.ray
Joni Readout TAP Master Teacher Junior-Senior High joni.readout
Linda Redman Para Professional South Elementary linda.redman
Michelle Ridgway Para Professional North Elementary michelle.ridgway
Charlotte Rippey Para Professional Junior-Senior High charlotte.rippey
Deb Saville Para Professional Junior-Senior High deb.saville
Lynne Skinner SPED North Elementary lynne.skinner
Sandee Smith 1st Grade South Elementary sandee.smith
Vickie Smith Para Professional Junior-Senior High vickie.smith
Wendell Smith Physical Education Junior-Senior High wendell.smith
Rosa Sondag Agriculture/FFA Junior-Senior High rosa.sondag
Jacob Stamper 4th Grade North Elementary jacob.stamper
Cindy Stiles 1st Grade South Elementary cindy.stiles
Deanna Stone Elementary Nurse South  Elementary / North Elementary deanna.stone
Ben Stoner Physical Education South Elementary / North Elementary ben.stoner
Britta Stowater 6th Grade North Elementary britta.stowater
Amber Suazo Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Marco Suazo-Zelaya Custodial North Elementary
Amy Tharp 5th Grade North Elementary amy.tharp
Zona Thomas Kindergarten South Elementary zona.thomas
Scott Valentine Business Education/At-Risk Junior-Senior High scott.valentine
Brenda Walter SPED Junior-Senior High brenda.walter
Mary Wells Nutrition Services Junior-Senior High
Amy Whittington Principal South Elementary / North  Elementary amy.whittington
Anne Winslow-Cook TAG South Elementary / North Elementary anne.winslow-cook
Norma Wolfe Family Involvement Coordinator South Elementary norma.wolfe
Mindi Woodson TAP Master Teacher South Elementary mindi.woodson
Lorene Yoder Nutrition Services South Elementary